top of page
Search

You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

That there would be no tears left to cry

Yet once again

Here I go

On my path again

Now

where do I go?


You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

That there would be no tears left to cry

Yet here I am

Trying to unstick sticky

I just want peace

I'm not very picky


You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

That there would be no tears left to cry

Yet, here I am, mentally packing again

This is getting old

I dont want to feel weak

I wan't to feel bold


You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

That there would be no tears left to cry

Yet I'm on my own

Familiar yet scary

Where will I end up this time?

My vision is bleary


You would think I'd be used to saying good-bye

That there would be no tears left to cry

Staring into the past

I no longer ask why

I feel the present

As a piece of me dies

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page